Settings for Supervisor

Supervisors with administrator privileges can set the supervisor actions notification. Once set, these global settings will apply to the entire tenant. Any changes made to these settings will be audited in the Change Audit and Activity Audit reports.

Make sure you have relevant permissions to view this page and edit settings. Go to Admin > Roles and Permissions > {Role} > Permission > Supervisor > General Permission. Select Global Settings: View to view the Settings page and Edit to configure the settings.

To set up any notification:

  1. Click the app selector icon of app selector and select Supervisor Icon of blue person silhouette with two smaller figures behind it, inside an orange hexagon.

  2. Go to the Settings page.

  3. You can configure the following supervisor actions:

    • Monitor

    • Monitor screen

    • Record

    • Take over

    • Assist

    • Join

    By turning on these options, you enable notifications. When a supervisor starts or stops any of these actions, agents will be notified.

    To limit notifications to specific teams or groups, see Send Notifications to Specific Teams and Groups.

Keep in mind that:

  • Agents will not receive stop notifications about the supervisors actions when:

    • The application crashes and supervisor actions end.

    • The supervisor refreshes the screen causing the screen monitoring to stop.

    • The contact ends while supervisor actions are in progress.

  • If a supervisor is monitoring an agent while the contact is in conference, the second agent will not receive any notification about the supervisor's actions.

  • If a supervisor continuously monitors an agent, the agent will only receive a notification for the first start action.

Send Notifications to Specific Teams and Groups

In the Supervisor actions notifications section, CXone notifies all agents when a supervisor takes an action that you turned on. You can limit the notifications for each action to agents in specific teams, specific groups, or both. You can choose a different selection for each action. If you do not select any teams or groups, all agents receive the notification.

  1. Click the app selector icon of app selector and select SupervisorIcon of blue person silhouette with two smaller figures behind it, inside an orange hexagon.

  2. Go to the Settings page.

  3. In the Supervisor actions notifications section, turn ON the toggle for the action you want to configure.

  4. Select Monitor specific teams, Monitor specific groups, or both.

  5. If you selected Monitor specific teams, click the Teams drop-down and select the teams you want.

  6. If you selected Monitor specific groups, click the Groups drop-down and select the groups you want.

Your selections apply automatically. You do not need to save. Agents in the selected teams and groups receive notifications for that action. Agents outside those teams and groups do not.

The teams and groups you can select depend on your permissions. To see the Teams list, you need the Teams: View permission. To see the Groups list, you need the Groups: View permission. If you do not have a permission, the list can be partial or empty.

CXone records changes to team and group selections in the Change Audit and Activity Audit reports. Each audit entry lists the selection by name and can contain up to 1,024 characters.

Voice Monitoring While Using Agent Application:

This setting controls whether the option to Perform Voice Monitoring actions while using Agent Application appears within the Audio Connect pop up while setting softphone connection.

  1. Click the app selector icon of app selector and select SupervisorIcon of blue person silhouette with two smaller figures behind it, inside an orange hexagon.

  2. Go to the Settings page.

  3. Turn ON Voice Monitoring While Using Agent Application toggle. If the toggle is turned ON, the toggle Perform Voice Monitoring actions while using Agent Application shows up in the Audio Connect pop up while setting audio connection using a soft phone.

Bulk Force Log Out

This setting controls whether the option to Force Logout agents in bulk appears within the bulk action bar in the Focused View Agent tab when multiple agents are selected.

  1. Click the app selector icon of app selector and select SupervisorIcon of blue person silhouette with two smaller figures behind it, inside an orange hexagon.

  2. Go to the Settings page.

  3. Turn ON Bulk Operations - Force Log Out toggle. If the toggle is turned ON, the Bulk Force Log Out lets you log out multiple agents from the agent application at once.

Bulk Agent State Change

This setting controls whether the option to Change Agent State in bulk appears within the bulk action bar in the Focused View Agent tab when multiple agents are selected.

  1. Click the app selector icon of app selector and select SupervisorIcon of blue person silhouette with two smaller figures behind it, inside an orange hexagon.

  2. Go to the Settings page.

  3. Turn ON Bulk Operation — Change Agent State toggle. If the toggle is turned ON, the Bulk Agent State Change lets you update the state of multiple agents simultaneously.

Revert to Original State Upon Voice Monitor End

This setting controls whether CXone automatically returns you to your previous agent state when voice monitoring ends. When you start voice monitoring and you are not logged in to the Agent application, CXone logs you in and sets your state to Unavailable. When this setting is on, CXone restores the state you had before monitoring, so you do not need to log out or change your state manually. This setting applies to all supervisors in your tenant.

  1. Click the app selector and select Supervisor.

  2. Go to the Settings page.

  3. Turn ON Revert to Original State Upon Voice Monitor End toggle. If the toggle is turned ON, CXone returns you to your previous agent state when you end voice monitoring.

When this setting is on, CXone restores your state as follows when you end voice monitoring, coaching, or joining:

  • If you were logged out before monitoring started: CXone logs you out again.

  • If you were Available: CXone sets you to Available.

  • If you were Unavailable with a reason code: CXone sets you to Unavailable with the same reason code.

CXone does not log you out if you have an active contact, including a digital contact assigned to you. For example, you may be handling a contact while monitoring.

To restore your previous state, you need permission to change agent states. To log you out again, you need permission to force a logout. If you do not have the permission, CXone cannot make the change.

Note that your state is not restored when:

  • You switch directly from monitoring one agent to monitoring another by using Switch Contact.

  • You end a screen monitoring or takeover session.

  • You manually set your own state to Unavailable with a reason code while monitoring. CXone keeps the state you chose.

  • You have another monitoring session in progress.

  • You do not have the permissions needed to restore your state. CXone cannot complete the change and shows the message "Your previous state couldn't be restored. Update it manually if needed."