Wallboards (Phase 2)
Wallboards are digital displays used in contact centers to broadcast information across televisions or computer monitors. They enable the sharing of live updates, announcements, achievements, performance statistics, leaderboards, and top performers, providing a visual and dynamic way to keep teams informed and motivated.
This feature is only available for organizations with the NiCE CXonePerformance Management (Native) Insights license.
You must have these permissions:
-
Performance Management (New) > Insights > Launch Wallboard: On
-
Performance Management (New) > Insights > Wallboard Management: View, Edit, Create
If you cannot access Wallboards, check with your administrator. The administrator can find these permissions in NiCE CXone. Go to Admin > Security Settings > Roles and Permissions and select the role.
System Requirements
CPU/RAM
While we strongly recommend connecting a dedicated computer or Chrome stick to drive the TV or monitor, the actual requirements will be determined by your configuration. The more slides you build with large data pulls and heavy graphics, the more memory the dedicated computer will need.
As a starting point, we recommend at least 4GB of RAM and a 2GHz (or faster) processor.
The number and size of videos used on a wallboard may significantly impact your requirements.
Operating System
Wallboard TV runs best with Google Chrome but runs on most standard browsers with the appropriate CPU/RAM. We recommend a 64-bit operating system running either Windows or Mac.
What software is required to manage my Wallboards?
The Wallboard portal should be managed using the latest version of Google Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge. We recommend using a computer with the appropriate CPU/RAM (mentioned above) and a 64-bit operating system running either Windows or Mac. We also recommend that your monitor have a display resolution of 1920 x 1080 to get the most accurate view of how the wallboards will appear on most Smart TV’s.
Screen Size
A preferred range of 55 to 65 inches, featuring a 1920 × 1080 (Full HD) resolution and a 16:9 aspect ratio is recommended. A minimum of 55-inches ensures clear readability from a distance, allows multiple widgets and metrics to be displayed simultaneously without cropping, and scales well in modern browsers such as Chrome and Microsoft Edge.
Create a New Wallboard
To create a wallboard:
-
Go to Left-nav > Insights > Wallboard Management, then click New Wallboard.
-
Give a descriptive Name that reflects the purpose or content of your wallboard.
-
Assign your wallboard to a Category. Choose an Existing Category from the dropdown, or select Create New to add a category.
-
Add a Description to provide context for your wallboard and make it easy to find later.
- Click Create.
Add a Wallboard Slide
Slides are the building blocks of your wallboard. They allow you to display various types of information in an engaging way. After you create your Wallboard, you'll populate it with slides.
To add slides to your wallboard:
-
Once you create your wallboard, you'll land on the Wallboard creation page.
Click +New Slide. -
Choose a Slide Type, then click Select.
-
Configure the slide settings. Each slide type has different configuration options.
For more information about specific slide types, visit the Wallboard Slides page. -
Click Add Slide to add the slide to your wallboard lineup.
Preview a Wallboard
See how your wallboard will look when displayed, including backgrounds, transitions, and themes.
To preview your wallboard:
-
Once you have added slides to your Wallboard, click Preview in the top-right corner of the Wallboard creation page.
A read-only copy of the wallboard opens in a new browser tab so you can see how it will appear to viewers.
Launch a Wallboard
Launch your wallboard for display across the contact center.
To launch your wallboard:
-
Go to Left-nav > Insights > Launch Wallboard
-
Click on the wallboard name to see a preview before launching.
-
Click Play
to launch.
The wallboard opens in a new browser tab and is ready to display across your contact center.
Customize a Wallboard
Personalization is key to creating engaging wallboards. Use slide backgrounds, transitions, and themes to make your wallboards more effective and visually appealing.
Custom Slide Background
Add some excitement to your wallboard slides with custom slide backgrounds.
The following slide types support custom backgrounds:
-
Current Agent States
-
Custom
-
Leaderboard
-
Spotlight
-
Summary
To change a slide background:
-
From the Wallboard creation page, select a slide from the slide lineup, then switch to the Backgrounds tab.
-
Choose an existing image or click
to upload a custom image.Custom images must meet the following requirements:
-
File size: under 10 MB
-
Format: JPEG, PNG, BMP, SVG, or TIFF
The new background will be applied to the wallboard slide.
Some backgrounds can make text difficult to read. Enable Background Shadow in the slide settings to improve contrast and readability.
-
Slide Transitions
Slide transitions determine how slides move from one to the next. All slide types support transitions.
To add a slide transition:
-
From the Wallboard creation page, select a slide from the slide lineup, then switch to the Transitions tab.
-
Choose a transition from the list.
An example of the transition will play in the slide preview window.
Custom Slide Theme
Add an engaging theme to keep agents motivated throughout the race.
The following slide type supports themes:
- Racing
To add a theme:
-
From the Wallboard creation page, select a Racing slide from the slide lineup, then switch to the Themes tab.
-
Choose a theme from the list.
If you select Random, a different theme is displayed each time the slide loads.
Managing Wallboards
Effective management of your Wallboards is crucial for maintaining up-to-date and relevant informational displays.
Edit Wallboard
From the Wallboard Management page, open the Wallboard you wish to modify. Adjust the settings, add or remove slides, and reorder the slide sequence to optimize the flow of information.
Duplicate Wallboard
Duplicate an existing Wallboard to use as the starting point for a new, similar Wallboard. From the Wallboard Management page, find the Wallboard you wish to duplicate. Open the Options menu
, then click Duplicate
. This will create a new Wallboard with the same settings and slides, which you can rename and edit as needed.
Preview Wallboard
From the Wallboard Management page, find the Wallboard you wish to preview. Open the Options menu
, then click Project
. The wallboard preview opens in a new browser tab so you can see how it will appear to viewers.
Delete Wallboard
From the Wallboard Management page, find the Wallboard you wish to delete. Open the Options menu
, then click Delete
.
Managing Wallboard Slides
Individual Wallboard slides can be managed separately. Choose a slide, then:
-
Click Edit
to change the slide settings. -
Click Copy
to duplicate a slide. -
Click Preview
to see how the individual slide will appear to viewers. The slide preview will open in a new browser tab. -
Click Delete
to remove a slide from the Wallboard lineup.Use the Active toggle to temporarily deactivate a slide without deleting it. This allows you to hide content for future use and provides flexibility in managing your Wallboard.
-
Drag and drop the slide tiles to reorder the slides.